Mystery at the Church: A totally unputdownable cozy mystery novel (An Eve

  • Books

Price: $3.99
(as of Sep 24,2021 06:52:46 UTC – Details)

When a TV drama crew descends on sleepy Saxford St Peter, Eve Mallow joins the excited throng of extras in a funeral scene. But then a real body is found… and Eve gets a starring role as sleuth!

Eve Mallow is looking forward to her fifteen minutes of fame when Saxford St Peter is chosen as the location for a new drama series. A devoted people-watcher, Eve is thrilled to learn that TV stars are just as glamorous – and tempestuous – as she’s always imagined.

But then someone delivers a bouquet of poisonous flowers to the director Rufus Beaumont, making Eve worry that some of the rivalries she’s noticed are deadly serious. And when Rufus’s body is found in the church where the funeral scene took place, it’s clear that someone’s out for the kill in real life.

Eve and dachshund Gus have been on the ground from the start, and now they’re on the case, interrogating the suspects one by one. Is it the devastating diva whose relationship with Rufus was far from professional? The cameraman who caught Rufus doing something he shouldn’t? Or the groupie groundskeeper who’s in the background of every shot? One thing’s for sure – Eve must catch the killer before she stars in their next murderous production…

A completely unputdownable page-turner, perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Agatha Christie and Betty Rowlands.

See what everyone is saying about the Eve Mallow series:

Stunning Loved the story and the pacing and just everything about it… A great story that I couldn’t put down.’ Crossroad Reviews

I loved this book Everything an old-fashioned sleuthing ought to be… I flew through the pagesShalini’s Books & Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Utterly delightful!The perfect cosy murder mystery… Keeps you on your toes!… I highly recommend this to the armchair detectives of the world!The Two Quills

‘Stepping into the pages of a new Eve Mallow mystery is like stepping into your favourite well-worn comfy slippers… Deliciously moreish… If you haven’t already discovered this series then what are you waiting for???’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A fantastic read… Had me guessing till the last page.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Plenty of plot twists, red herrings, and misdirection. Kept me in suspense. I loved it!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Drags the reader right into the plot from day one. She writes so vividly… I can almost imagine I’m on the dunes walking Gus, an inspiration of a dog that steals the show… A Marplesque amateur sleuth.’ Jenny O’Brien, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Delightful and charming… I absolutely adore this series’ Once Upon a Time Book Blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Clare Chase has taken cozy mysteries to the next level!… I wish I could visit Saxford St Peter and I can’t wait for the next in this excellent series.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Well done! Interesting plot twists and diabolical red herrings. Yup, riveting! Loved it!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Brilliantenough twists to keep the most demanding armchair sleuth satisfied.’ Brianne’s Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Kept me guessing all the way through. I had no idea who the killer was so a huge congratulations to Clare!!!! Addictive page-turning murder mystery… Rated 5/5 (I LOVED it).’ Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow!… A cracking addition to an already well impressive series. Roll on next time.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

ASIN‏:‎B08ZYNQ1PQ
Publisher‏:‎Bookouture (August 4, 2021)
Publication date‏:‎August 4, 2021
Language‏:‎English
File size‏:‎2338 KB
Text-to-Speech‏:‎Enabled
Enhanced typesetting‏:‎Enabled
X-Ray‏:‎Enabled
Word Wise‏:‎Enabled
Print length‏:‎284 pages
Page numbers source ISBN‏:‎1800195303
Lending‏:‎Enabled

Ad Amazon Mystery at the Church: A totally unputdownable cozy mystery novel (An Eve


Amazon Ad: This site contains affiliate links to products. We may receive a commission for purchases made through these links.


› Shop #FoundItOnAmazon - WOMEN'S FASHION

› Shop #FoundItOnAmazon - HOME DECOR


COMICS & TOYS
Find Comics, Graphic Novels and More at TFAW.com:
TFAW Exclusive Comic Variants and Items

All-Ages comics, graphic novels, and toys