The Fragile Ones: An absolutely gripping mystery and suspense novel

  • Books

Price: $3.99
(as of Oct 18,2021 10:52:08 UTC – Details)

“Please Mommy, can Tessa and I go play on the swing by the creek?” the little girl begs, pushing a blonde curl from her eyes. “We’ll stay together, and we promise to be safe.” Hours later, their mother waits anxiously for her darling girls to arrive home with a list of reasons why they are late. But the front door never opens…

When the bodies of eleven and twelve-year-old sisters, Tessa and Megan, are found at the bottom of a ravine—dressed in matching pastel summer outfits, their small bodies broken from the fall—Detective Katie Scott is called to one of the most shocking and heartbreaking crime scenes of her career.

Carefully picking through the fragile remains, Katie makes the first of many disturbing discoveries: the girls were not biological sisters. The youngest, Megan, is a DNA match to a kidnapping case years before. The tiny number burnt into her skin the mark of a terrifying killer intent on keeping count of his collection.

Her PTSD from the army triggered, Katie is left reeling as she maps other missing children in the local area. Has this twisted soul found a way to stay nearby his victims? Could he be watching now as Katie hits one dead end after another?

A wild storm building, matching a fiber found during the autopsy to a nearby boatyard is the break Katie needs. But when another girl goes missing, just as lightning strikes and the power goes out, Katie only has her instincts, her team and her service dog to rely on. As time runs out for Katie to finds the stolen child alive, who will become the next number on this monster’s deadly list?

Fans of Lisa Regan, Rachel Caine and Melinda Leigh, you better buckle-up for the ride of your life! BEWARE – this gripping crime thriller is guaranteed to keep you up all night!

Readers love The Fragile Ones:

Wow!!!… a page-turning, nail-biting crime thriller!!… absolutely fantastic… had me completely hooked… filled with nail-biting suspense… keeps you on edge.’ Bookworm86, 5 stars

Excellentnail-biting… had me enthralled from page onegripped through each twist and turn… jaw-dropping and totally unexpected… brilliant.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Superbimmediately had me hookedhad me glued to the pages and I didn’t want to put it down… A spellbinding, highly recommended read. Brianne’s Book Reviews, 5 stars

My heart was in my throat the whole time … A pulse-pounding crime thriller that is tightly-plotted and brilliantly paced… will keep readers glued to the pagestop-notch page-turner…’ Bookish Jottings, 4 stars

THERE WAS NO WAY I WAS PUTTING THIS BOOK DOWN!!!!!… I was literally holding my breath… I HAD TO KNOW!!!!! As for the explosive ending? WOW definitely not what or who I was expecting.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

ASIN‏:‎B08PP6MZ94
Publisher‏:‎Bookouture (March 8, 2021)
Publication date‏:‎March 8, 2021
Language‏:‎English
File size‏:‎1713 KB
Text-to-Speech‏:‎Enabled
Enhanced typesetting‏:‎Enabled
X-Ray‏:‎Enabled
Word Wise‏:‎Enabled
Print length‏:‎276 pages
Page numbers source ISBN‏:‎1838888969
Lending‏:‎Enabled

Ad Amazon The Fragile Ones: An absolutely gripping mystery and suspense novel


Amazon Ad: This site contains affiliate links to products. We may receive a commission for purchases made through these links.


› Shop #FoundItOnAmazon - WOMEN'S FASHION

› Shop #FoundItOnAmazon - HOME DECOR


COMICS & TOYS
Find Comics, Graphic Novels and More at TFAW.com:
TFAW Exclusive Comic Variants and Items

All-Ages comics, graphic novels, and toys